Ricardo Morales Plays Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto

In this fantastic performance with the Venezuela Symphony Orchestra, Ricardo Morales plays a beautiful version of the 1st movement from Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto. This is the final purely instrumental piece Mozart wrote shortly before his death in 1791.

Ricardo was recently featured on WOSU Public Media talking about playing clarinet with the Philadelphia Orchestra. They discused this piece as well as other topics including the different options for reeds, the evolution of the modern day clarinet, and more. Click here to check it out! 

read more

Original Source: Ricardo Morales Plays Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s