Just July!

Whew! Just July has been an incredible adventure of fiddling, teaching and performing all over the place; with a Fiddle Academy Week in Grand Targhee and a full-on Solar Eclipse in August, I don’t know if I can stand the thrills. Just July has been an incredible adventure of fiddling, teaching and performing all over the place; with a Fiddle Academy Week in Grand Targhee and a full-on Solar Eclipse in August, I don’t know if I can stand the thrills. But today I was back in the studio responding to some very interesting videos from my beloved students here… so challenging and fun!


Where to begin? Well, how about July 5, with my fellow AW Perfesser Mike Block’s Incredible String Camp held in Florida (if you only do one camp all year, it should be this!)


From there on to Oregon and the amazing Northwest String Summit, playing with Yonder Mountain and the amazing fiddle Allie Kral,

also sitting in on a chuck Berry tribute with some scary-good guiartists, a whole set with fellow AW perfesser Scott Law, and sets with dobro master Sally Van Meter

read more

Original Source: Just July!

Leave a comment